Executive Committee

Prof.Rafiqul Gani (Chairman), (PSE for SPEED), Denmark-Thailand

Prof. Ali Elkamel (Khalifa University, UAE), (University of Waterloo, Canada)

Prof.Flavio Manenti, (Politecnico di Milano), Italy

Prof.Edwin Zondervan, (Tech Univ of Bremen), Germany

Prof.Mario Eden, (Auburn University), USA

Prof.Iqbal Mujtaba, (Bradford University), UK

Prof.Bent Sarup, (Alfa Laval), Copenhagen, Denmark

Prof.Stratos Pistikopoulos,  (Texas A&M University), USA

Organization Committee

Prof. Ali Elkamel (Khalifa University, UAE), (University of Waterloo, Canada)

Prof.Iqbal Mujtaba, (Bradford University), UK

Prof.Nouredine Fenineche,(Université de Technologie de Belfort-Montbéliard), France 

Prof Mohammad Sassi (Masdar Institute of Technology)Abu Dhabi ,UAE


Conference Managing (Professional Conference Development) -Carrie Kit Tsui, IASED, Hong Kong

Conference Coordinator- Betty Y. Chan, IASED, Hong Kong

Conference Liaison(Submission & Participation) -Yedda Q. Ye, IASED, Hong Kong

International Scientific Committee

Dr. Ali Almansoori (Khalifa University), Abu Dhabi,UAE

Dr. Fawzi Banat  (Khalifa University) , Abu Dhabi,UAE

Dr. Sreve Griffiths  (Khalifa University) , Abu Dhabi,UAE

Dr. Mohamed Bin Shams (Bahrain University), Bharain,UAE

Dr. M. Kroon  (Khalifa University) , Abu Dhabi,UAE

Prof. Ali Elkamel (Khalifa University, UAE), (University of Waterloo, Canada)

Prof Startos Pistikopoulos (Texas A&M University), USA

Dr. M M Faruque Hasan (Texas A&M University), USA

Prof Mario Eden (Auburn University), USA

Dr. Anjan K Tula (Auburn University), USA

Prof Edwin Zondervan (Tech Univ of Bremen), Germany

Prof Flavio Manenti (Politecnico di Milano), Italy

Prof Iqbal Mujtaba (Bradford University), UK

Dr. Rafiqul Gani (PSE for SPEED), Denmark-Thailand

Prof Antonis Kokossis (Tech Univ Athens) Greece

Dr. Lei Zhang (Dalian University of Technology), China

Dr. Zhihong Yuan (Tsinghua University), China

Prof. Xi Chen (Zhejiang University), China

Prof. Jay H Lee (KAIST), South Korea

Dr. Seyed S Mansouri (Technical University of Denmark), Denmark

Prof Sarath Babu Anne (NIT Warangal), India

Dr. Ramsagar Vooradi (NIT Warangal), India

Dr. Issam Wadi (Trust Technical Services), UAE

Prof. Thokozani Majozi (University of the Witwatersrand), South Africa

Prof. Meihong Wang (The University of Sheffield), UK

Dr. Mohammed Saleh Ba-Shammakh (King Fahd University of Petroleum and Minerals), Saudi Arabia

Dr. ABDUL HALIM BIN ABDUL RAZIK(Universiti Malaysia Pahang), Malaysia

Dr. Ali Ahmadian (University of Bonab), Iran

Dr. Mohamed Bin Shams (University of Bahrain), Bahrain

Dr. Ibrahim Alhajri (College of Technological Studies), Kuwait

Dr. IBRAHIM HASSAN MUSTAFA (Helwan University), Egypt

Dr. Rois Fatoni (Universitas Muhammadiyah Surakarta), Indonesia

Haslenda Hashim (Universiti Teknologi Malaysia), Malaysia

Dr Reza Gheslagi (Ferdowsi University), Iran

Dr.Chandra Mouli R. Madhuranthakam (Abu Dhabi University), UAE

Dr. İbrahim BİLİCİ (HiTiT University), Turkey


 Good news!  March 24, The 3 plenary speakers and 12 keynote speakers are now confirmed for ICFMCE 2018 - click here to view the details: ; 

Good news!  March 18, 2018.Prof Pistikopoulos (Director Energy Institute, Texas A&M University) and Dr. Griffiths (Vice President Research, Khalifa University) have accepted invitation to give plenary lectures at ICFMCE2018. 

Good news!  March 2, 2018. ICFMCE 2017 conference proceeding has been published online:   

Key Dates

Submit proposal (as one page abstract) Submission deadline: 2 May 2018

Notification of acceptance: 2 July 2018

Confirmation of plan to submit manuscript: 15 July 2018

Early bird registration 30 August 2018

Final technical program 2 October 2018

Call for Submission

Topics listed below are examples of the topics that we plan to highlight at ICFMCE 2018. All other topics within Funcitonal Materials and Chemical Engineering are welcome

Energy systems engineering

Carbon dioxide management

Food & Nutrition

Water management

Big Data & Artificial Intelligence

Smart Manufacturing

Process Intensification

Chemical Engineering Fundamentals (thermodynamics, transport phenomena, modelling, control, separation techniques, ...)

Molecular & Material Design

Advanced Materials

Chemical Product Design